Kellia turns ONE!

December 3, 2012

Here we go. It’s has been ages since the last post. Full-time working mum, what could you expect from me? Time flies so fast, Kellia had turned 1 year old a few days ago. We had simple celebrations with our families, was a tiring affair. We look forward to just celebrate with immediate families in future, a simple and fun one is more memorable.

Before Kellia turned one, we went on a holiday trip to Taiwan. My fears of her not adjusting to the flight conditions were in vain. Kellia was alright during takeoff and landing! Amazing:) The journey in Taiwan was fine too though not as easy with Kellia, but we enjoyed ourselves. I look forward to our next trip!

Kellia hadn’t learnt to walk or stand without support. She’s lazy to stand at home but gladly stand and even take steps when she’s in her shoes in the public. Love my little girl:)

However at times, she made me feel like a lousy mum, especially at bedtime. She STILL flip around, play and not wanting to sleep. I could go up to an hour trying to put her to bed, and with much struggles and tears. I just can’t stand it at times. Tiring:(

Still, I thank God for a beautiful and healthy child. I pray for more wonderful times with her and that I be a better parent. Much to learn in this aspect.

Leave a Reply

