I’m a selfish mum

February 12, 2012

What can I say? I was angry with Kellia today because of her fussy drinking habit which disrupted my shipping mood. She didn’t finish her feed and felt asleep. Shortly after, when I was shopping, she decided to drink- which was an hour later. Guess I was tired and frustrated with a huge pram and blisters on my feet, I treated Kellia badly. Thank God for my sister, mum and mother-in-law who kept me same by taking care of her.

I love Kellia no doubt about it. But perhaps I have been with her 24/7 for the past 10 weeks and not got any ‘me’ time.. I had become a dormant volcano and I had to vent it out. Can I also add that the fact that I am figure-conscious that add to my bad mood!!!

I feel bad for how I treated her this evening. It will be a better day for us tomorrow after a good night sleep.

Leave a Reply

