Smiling Kellia

January 27, 2012

We were out again visiting on the second and third day of the lunar new year. Kellia as such was fussy at some point and I had to make an early exit. However I should praise Kellia for sleeping through her first train ride of 8 stops. She woke up and cried just as we exit the station!

I got reminded that she is a baby and is only 7weeks old. I can’t expect much from her except to cry, drink, poo and sleep. I need to fulfill her basic needs and she has only one mode of communication. I need to have more patience! Nurturing my baby and myself !

Today my parents came over and my dad was playing with her after her feed. She was smiling and laughing alot and it makes my heart melt. All the ‘sufferings’ in motherhood just faded away. I love her smile and I want to see more of it! 🙂

20120127-005805.jpg

Leave a Reply

