First night

December 28, 2011

I survived the first night without the confinement lady. Just us and baby Kellia:) I slept with Kellia in another room and I found myself waking every hour from 1am to 9am. Every slight sound she made stirred me up, every cry or fidget. It was tiring but that’s what mothers do, isn’t it 😉

As usual, she’s alert now in the afternoon. Now nursing her in the most comfortable position, on the bed!

She had not poo-ed since last evening, which is a little worrying. She did her poo quite frequent in the past. Perhaps it’s the change of formula but hopefully she can poo soon. She looks uncomfortable and what can I do??

Now all alone at home, looking forward to Wenkai’s return from work!

Leave a Reply

