I’m not perfect

December 23, 2011

There are a few beliefs I stand upon during the pregnancy about raising Kellia, but I didn’t hold it on till the end.

I didn’t want epidural, but I used it, twice.
I didn’t want to give formulae milk, but I did.

I didn’t want to give her a pacifier, and I am considering.
I didn’t want to use a baby rocker, and I am considering too.

I am not a perfect mother and I will never be one. I just have to do my best. Any of the above didn’t make me a lousy mum. I am still learning the ropes to managing her baby needs and so far I think I am okay with some help. 🙂

This post encourages me and it should to all women! http://birthwithoutfearblog.com/2011/11/10/mothers-and-our-families-never-perfect-but-always-great/

Today its my first bath with Kellia!! She’s a active one in the water! She enjoys the water and loves to ‘swim’. Can’t wait to bring her to the pool or beach 🙂

Leave a Reply

