Confinement

December 16, 2011

It’s almost three weeks since Kellia came. I am recovering and have managed to be able to walk and sit with more comfort. I’m looking forward to full recovery! Confinement is another period of mums- eating tonics and not bathing.

Kellia is growing well and has been drinking alot! She sleeps when the bottle is in her mouth and awake when she finishes her drink. Especially for the past three days, she has been very alert in the afternoon. She cries frequently and we have to figure out what she wants. Fortunately the confinement lady is here to help me else I will be lost. Unfortunately she will be leaving on the 27th and from there on, I will have to manage Kellia on my own before we moved to stay with my in-law in February. It will be quite an adventure but I’m looking forward to bond with Kellia:)

Leave a Reply

